TOP 5 … things I could have done

What goes through your mind when exercising solo for long periods of time?

While the feet work, what does the mind do?

While the feet work, what does the mind do?

Top 5 things I COULD have done during the 46 minutes and 48 seconds that I spent running a 10 K race in Vaudreuil, Quebec recently.

-could have washed the car, inside and out.

-could have written a letter to the editor complaining about infrastructure.

-could have had a long shower, a shave, flossed my teeth, and tended to the weeds in the yard.

-could have cleaned the bathroom, the kitchen, and the dog bowls.

-could have written at least one blog entry

2 responses to “TOP 5 … things I could have done

  1. I used to wear an IPOD when running as well. Problem now is that I’ve heard all my music too many times over, and I’m in a phase where all I want is to discover new music. So, for the moment, I’m running without ear buds, and listening to discover new sounds along my route.

  2. Love this question – when I am running. I often find I am working out problems or trying to find solutions to things happening at work. Or I make a mental list of all the people I need to email or reconnect with. Sometimes I think about movies I just saw …but mostly I let my mind drift and whatever is playing on the IPOD also takes me down memory lane!

Leave a Reply

